You Color My World

Little man has been sick for a few days. Since it has also been cold and rainy, we have been stuck inside. Trying to pack, occupy a sick toddler, and stay sane is easier said than done. Moments like these, though, make me one happy momma.

DSC_0467

It’s funny because we all get so wrapped up in milestones that we forget how little they really are. I have been trying to get Jimmie to color (and not eat the crayons) for at least 6 months now. I’m glad we can finally enjoy some quiet coloring time together. It would have been a perfect time for me to relax, too. But, unfortunately, I already packed up my adult coloring books.

DSC_0477

DSC_0489

DSC_0490

DSC_0476

Those tiny hands. They get me every time.

DSC_0478

Even though we are moving, we still have time to display Jimmie’s first masterpiece that he coloredĀ all by himself. #proudmom

3 thoughts on “You Color My World

  1. Mary Forlano says:

    I’ve saved some of Nicole and Anthony’s art work from when they were little. I just can’t seem to part with them. Art for Nicole was so easy and she really enjoyed it! She’s so creative!
    One thing that is very special that I bring out every Christmas was made when Anthony was in Pre K – I was a “sculpture” of the Baby Jesus and the kids made a cardboard “manger” with a few pieces of hay for Baby Jesus to “rest” — I still have this little piece and while it’s been a challenge to stand the test of time, it has to be one of my favorite Christmas ornaments that I bring out and place in our manger every year. I smile and yet get teary at the same time.
    Rosie, enjoy creating those priceless memories each and every day! They’ll last a lifetime!
    Love you, Aunt Mary F.

Leave a Reply

