Friday Five

  1. Fuller House is officially on Netflix. I just read a horrible review in Entertainment Weekly. Maybe the writer wasn’t a fan growing up? I can’t imagine my nostalgic self being disappointed. Nothing could be worse than the series finale of Full House. Michelle falling off a horse? That’s the best you could do, guys? I’ll watch one (maybe 2) episodes today during Jimmie’s nap time.
  2. I can’t believe Amanda went home on the Bachelor this week. She was the ONLY one I liked, at this point. Obviously, Ben and I weren’t having the same feelings. I don’t even care who “wins” at this point. In his defense, I guess he finally realized he wasn’t ready to be a dad. I respect that, but I am still bummed.
  3. Jimmie is finally moving forward with silverware! It is still a mess, but I have confidence that I won’t be spoon feeding him when he goes to college. Climbing up stairs is the next issue to tackle. He gets it, but since we don’t have a great railing, he insists on me holding both of his hands and leans back while going up the stairs, not going to work in the long run. Mama’s back is killing her.
  4. I started working out yesterday. I also got a latte at Starbucks (I had a reward). I guess since I’m not dieting with my workout, I can continue to eat as per usual. Ben and Jerry’s is still acceptable? It has calcium. I am a bit sore today, but not a sore as I thought I would be. Now to find more motivation to work out again today.
  5. Our move still feels forever away. Less than 50 days to go!  I found a shower curtain for “Jimmie’s” bathroom. We have 2 full baths and 2 half baths. That’s 4 toilets to clean! Our first apartment in Korea has 2 toilets, we now have 3, and soon we will have 4. I only grew up with 1.
160225_0008

It was pasta night so I put a towel down to catch fallen pasta (not that he ever drops pasta!) He decided to rest on he towel.

160225_0005

Jimmie is now facing forward at almost 22 months. I wish he fit into his infant seat but he grew out of it. And not. “Oh, his feet didn’t sit straight and he looked uncomfortable.” His head was less than an inch from the top of the car seat. His torso is longer than his legs.

160225_0004

Even though I’d feel more comfortable with him facing forward until he is two, I love turning around and seeing him reading. He loves to look around. He also tries to get me to read to him, which obviously isn’t possible.

One thought on “Friday Five

  1. Stephanie says:

    I just watched the first Fuller House episode last night. Super cheesy but I love it! I love seeing kids reading. It just melts my heart seeing George carry books around every where.

Leave a Reply

