December 2015 Fit Snack Subscription Box Review

fit snack logo

Hope everyone’s holidays are going as good as ours has been. As 2015 winds down and a new year is on the horizon, I figured it would be a perfect time to review my Fit Snack box from December. This box was the best one yet! It was filled with so many wonderful goodies that we have been able to enjoy in between cookies and cake. It is hard to stay healthy around the holidays, but Fit Snack subscription boxes help you stay on track with your healthy eating goals.

DSC_0025

Remember, the new year is only two days away, what a perfect time to try out Fit Snack. Until the end of January, you can sign up and receive 50 % off your first box! Just use any of of the links in this post to sign up and receive this extra special end of the year deal.

FSAMB Friend & Family (2)

Manitoba Harvest Protein – I will be starting my fitness regiment in January. These hemp protein packets will be perfect for my post-workout smoothie. Manitoba Harvest HempPro 70 is the first ever hemp protein that dissolves in just water. There are three flavors: original, chocolate, and vanilla. I can’t wait to try them!

EnerChi Bites – These were very, very tasty! I tried the oatmeal coconut raisin and couldn’t stop eating them. EnerChi Bites are gluten, soy, and dairy free. Each bite is made with chia and hemp protein. They are small and healthy snack for kids and adults. Great for hikes, bike rides, and any other exercise where you need a quick energy boost.

DSC_0023

Yummari – This was a bonus treat because the advertised Cliff Bars didn’t make it into the box. I like yummari snacks. They are dense and full of flavor. This one was chocolate banana.

Detour Smart Bar – I wasn’t able to eat this bar because it has almonds in it, but I have had a Smart Bar before and it was delicious. Full of fiber and low on sugar: Yum!

DSC_0022

Four Points Nutrition Bar – Natural, whole Food, long-term energy bar. I haven’t tried it yet, but it looks and sounds good. Made with natural raw ingredients and rich in antioxidants. I love the chocolate/coconut combination.

Ground 2 Table Spices – This was what I was most excited about in this box! How many times have you bought spice blends and only used some? Then the rest just sits around forever? *raises hand!* I love the idea of just enough spice for one full of flavor meal. I will be using all of these in January. There are no GMOs or artificial flavors. Plus no salt or sugar. There are even recipes on the website to help you get cooking. I love this idea!

DSC_0018

Next by Nature Chocolates – These chocolate covered goji berries are amazing. I don’t even feel guilty snacking on them because they are good for you. Low sugar, gluten-free, and absolutely delicious.

Salad Power – I usually enjoy the drinks that are included in Fit Snack boxes. With that being said, you shouldn’t have to drink your salad. Not a fan.

Fuel 100 Eectro Bites –  Too sweet but definitely an interesting texture. These little bites are supposed to be eaten post workout to replace calories and electrolytes. They would be helpful for people who have low blood pressure.

I love, love, love trying new, healthy snacks from Fit Snack every month. I get so excited to see my box arrive right at my front door. As a busy mom, trying to eat healthy is easier said than done. I enjoy not having to worry about shopping for healthy snacks since I get a ton every single month in the mail. Not only can you have your Fit Snack box sent to your house, you could also send it to your work. You can stick the box right into the desk for easy snacking throughout the month. Nothing beats not having to go to a vending machine for a bag of chips. If you have been thinking about trying out Fit Snack, now is the time to do it. The friends and family promotion runs until January 30. There are no excuses this time: 50 % off your first box is a great way to try out this new style of healthy snacking. New year, new you!

For your chance to WIN a free Fit Snack box, head on over to their contest page here. There is a chance to win every month. Enter today so that you can start snacking healthy tomorrow!

I was sent a Fit Snack box in exchange for an honest review. All of the options are my own. Thanks Fit Snack!

Leave a Reply

