Citrus Lane Subscription Box Review September 2015

DSC_0028

I have been interested in the Citrus Lane subscription box ever since I had Little Jimmie. Last month my mom told me she found a 40% off coupon and decided to send us a box. I was excited to see what the company had to offer. As I’ve said before, I love getting mail. I also love giving Jimmie new, interesting things to play with. Books, snacks, toys, and other useful age appropriate items are included in each Citrus Lane box. You are guaranteed at least four items in each box.

Citrus Lane is a subscription box for children as young as a newborn all the way through preschool. When you subscribe, you are given the choice to select the age and gender of your child. You can also sign up for a gender neutral box. You can check out the prices for the subscription options over on the Citrus Lane site.

Our box arrived yesterday because we had our mail put on hold while we were away. Jimmie couldn’t wait to open it! Here is what we found inside:

box open

DSC_0023

DSC_0024

Toddler Tambourine from Hohner ($14.00 value): Jimmie loves making noise. What child doesn’t? We didn’t have a tambourine in our toddler collection of instruments. This is a perfect addition to our music box. The tambourine isn’t super loud, which is always a plus.

Qubes from Hape ($9.99 value): Jimmie is really into dinosaurs lately. These colorful cubes are perfect for him. I really need to brush up on my dinosaur names so that I don’t have to keep referring to them as the “red dinosaur” or the “blue dinosaur.” I really do like Hape toys. They challenge children to use their imagination. Many toys don’t do that anymore.

Listen, Listen from Barefoot Books ($14.99 value): What I love most about September’s Citrus Lane box is this book! New books are my most favorite things to receive. Listen, Listen by Phillis Gershator is really adorable. The illustrations by Alison Jay are gorgeous and the words are very sing-song. The story is about sounds of the changing seasons. This is a perfect book for every season in transition. At the end, there is a seek and find page for each season. Listen, Listen is a perfect book for a growing toddler.

Nail Polish from Julep ($14 value): I love the dark purple color of this nail polish. I haven’t tried it yet, but the description says it dries fast and lasts a long time. It is also made from safe ingredients such as green coffee extract. Pretty cool!

Overall, I am extremely happy with our first Citrus Lane box. The value of the box ($52.98) surpasses what you would pay for it, which is always a plus when purchasing a subscription box. Of course, I found all of these prices on the products sites. You may be able to find the items cheaper on Amazon or in stores. Citrus Lane subscription boxes would make great Birthday or Christmas presents. It really is the gift that keeps on giving.

DSC_0031

DSC_0033

Leave a Reply

