Fit Snack Subscription Box Review September 2015

fit snack logo

I’m just getting around to writing my September  Fit Snack review because I took my box on a road trip! We just finished up our first big road trip to New England. We went from Maryland to New Jersey (to drop the dog off.)Then we went to New York (to visit friends.) Then we traveled to Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, and Vermont. (We are saving Maine for our next trip.) I brought some of the snacks with us to enjoy throughout our journey because I knew they would help balance out  all of the unhealthy eating that usually happens on road trips. Fit Snack boxes make great road trip snacks because they are healthy, yummy, and hold you over until your next rest stop. My Fit Snack box also dueled as a holder for ALL of our snacks for the trip. Just another great use for your empty Fit Snack box. Recycle, baby!

Box

Truproteins Whey Protein: I don’t use whey protein, but I may try this in the future. It’s a pretty big sample bag.

Wilde Bar: These bars reminded me a lot of jerky. The flavors I received were: Maple Bacon Blueberry (slow-cooked turkey bar) and Stawberry Black Pepper (slow-cooked bison bar). I’m not a huge jerky fan, but I enjoyed trying them out and discovering new (strange) flavor pairing. Jerky just isn’t my thing. My husband, on the other hand, said they were very good. He said they weren’t chewy like normal Jerky. He loved both flavors, but was extreemly surprised on how good the Strawberry Black Pepper one was. Wilde Bars are packed with protein and are low-cal. They are a great pre or post workout snacks.

Tosi Health Super Bites: Since these have almonds in them, I couldn’t indulge. That being said, I gave them to Jim and he said they were awesome. He couldn’t stop snacking on them.

Amara Sports Drink: Amara Sports Drinks are the official drink of the Paleo diet. I could never go on a Paleo diet, since I don’t have the discipline to, but if I did, I would drink this drink. It was tasty and kept me energized. It is made out of raw fruit and the caffeine comes from the Coffeeberry.

MHP Protein Brownie: A delicious alternative to a high-calorie brownie: full of flavor and filling too. Who would turn down a healthy brownie?

Ips Protein Chips: I love Ips chips. They were in previous box and I was so happy to see them in this month’s box. This month’s flavor was creamy white cheddar. Both me and my husband enjoyed a bag. They reminded me of white cheddar popcorn. Scrumptious!

Trophy Nut Cashews: I obviously couldn’t eat these, but I sure wish I could. I used to love cashews. I gave them to my husband, as always. He was happy to snack on them on our road trip.

healthy

If you have never heard about Fit Snack, please check out another one of my posts about the amazing subscription box company based out of Colorado. Don’t forget to sign up for their newsletter to get some great promotion offers! For your chance to WIN a free Fit Snack box, head on over to their contest page here. There is a chance to win every month. Enter today so that you can start snacking healthy tomorrow!

fit-snack-gym-bag-banner-200x200

I was sent a Fit Snack box in exchange for an honest review. All of the options are my own. Thanks Fit Snack!

Leave a Reply

