Fit Snack July 2015 Box Review

fit snack logo

101_9402

I just love getting my Fit Snack Box in the mail! The convenience of  having healthy snacks delivered to my house is truly the best. July’s box was completely full of great products! I was only able to eat a few, because of my allergies, but my husband has, as per usual, been enjoying the rest.

101_9405

Yummari Endurance Bites: I received the Chocolate Chip Yummari Endurance Bites in my box. I was happy because I was actually able to indulge in this snack. I love, love, love chocolate and I thoroughly enjoyed munching on the treat. It tasted like a crunchy granola bar. Yummari Bites are organic, gluten- free, peanut-free, and GMO-free. What is also pretty neat is that Yummari was inspired by Raramari people from the Cooper Canyon of Mexico. You can read all about Yummair here.

Columbia County Flax Granola: It is very rare that I can eat granola, and this product was no different. The bag was huge though and my husband was really excited. He loves granola and we barely buy it because it is expensive. He loves getting big bags of granola in our monthly box. This granola was created to go along with he book The Plan, a cookbook by Lyn Genet. I wish the book came in the box too!

101_9403

Skinny Pop Popcorn: I have been wanting to try this popcorn for so long. I’m not a huge popcorn fan, but I craved it when I was pregnant. I wish I would have had this lying around back then; it was scrumptious. I would definitely sneak a bag into the movie theater.

Justin’s Nut Butter: I obviously can’t eat this, but I love getting individually wrapped nut butters. Jim either eats them or we give them to other people to try out. Perfectly proportioned for a sandwich.

Honey Stinger Energy Chews: I haven’t had these yet but there will come a day when I need an extra boost. I’m excited to taste them. I love my coffee, but I also love natural energy foods.

Level Life Protein Bars: My husband eats protein bars every day. He said there wasn’t anything special about these and they tasted like many other brands that he has had before. With that being said, we received a full size box (four protein bars) in our Fit Snack Box, which is fantastic. He didn’t say there weren’t good, just same ol’ same ol’. I wish I could have had them, they were double chocolatey chip, sounds amazing to me. (They’re gluten-free!)

Trophy Nut Roasted Peanuts: Once again, I couldn’t eat this snack. My husband hasn’t had them yet either, but he enjoys peanuts for snacks, therefore he was happy to see them in the box.

Overall, I was happy with this month’s box because it was loaded with lots of full sized snacks! Even though I couldn’t eat a lot of them, I still liked the ones I did get to eat.

fit-snack-gym-bag-banner-200x200

If you have never heard about Fit Snack, please check out another one of my posts about the amazing subscription box company based out of Colorado. Don’t forget to sign up for their newsletter to get some great promotion offers! For your chance to WIN a free Fit Snack box, head on over to their contest page here. There is a chance to win every month. Enter today so that you can start snacking healthy tomorrow!

I was sent a Fit Snack box in exchange for an honest review. All of the options are my own. Thanks Fit Snack!

Leave a Reply

