Jimmie’s Sesame Street Themed First Birthday Party

As I stated a few weeks ago, Jimmie was going to have two small first Birthday parties. Yesterday was the day of his second First Birthday party and the theme was Sesame Street. This kid sure does love Elmo, which is why I chose this oh-so-classic theme.

101_8872

Hot dogs, burgers, potato salad, and cucumber/tomato salad for an easy BBQ lunch. Elmo basket is from Target (after Easter sale.)

101_8882

Plates, napkins, decor from Party City

101_8883

101_8888

101_8899

I kind of dropped the ball when it came to photographing this party. I was so tired and I have been fighting a cold for over a week (Jimmie too). I remembered halfway through that I should take photos and even then, I forgot to turn the flash on. No one is perfect, right? At least Jimmie had fun and enjoyed more Birthday cake, and really that’s the only thing that matters to me.

That’s all folks! We are done with Jimmie’s First Birthday extravaganza. Many of Jimmie’s firsts are over, but he still has a few more ahead, including his first trip to the beach this weekend!

One thought on “Jimmie’s Sesame Street Themed First Birthday Party

Leave a Reply

