Fit Snack Box Review March 2015

health

Another month and another great Fit Snack Subscription box. My box arrived on a rainy day, sooner than I expected. I was excited to open up the box, see what was inside, and start snacking.

fitsnack

At first, I wasn’t too excited about my box because there were several things I knew I couldn’t eat because of my nut allergies. As the days went on, and I ate the snacks I wasn’t allergic to, I was pleasantly surprised.

Snacks I ate:

Biosanes Magic Cookie: Pretty much the most amazing “healthy” cookie I have ever had. I am going to be ordering some of these. They can be a meal replacement or a snack. I split my oatmeal raisin cookie, as a snack, with my husband. He enjoyed it too. Bonus: There is a 20% off code on the snack description guide so that I can order more cookies at a discounted rate.

Bio Coffee: I’m a Starbucks drinker for life, so I was a bit skeptical about this instant coffee. I made it one afternoon with a snack. I am happy to report that it was pretty darn good. Who knew that coffee made with wheat grass would be tasty? Bio Coffee is supposed to be the “healthiest coffee in the world.” It doesn’t contain caffeine,  which makes me sad. But if I were to ever get pregnant again, I would order more Bio Coffee because I hate decaf coffee.

Flamous Falafel Chips: What is a falafel? I have no idea. But the chips are yummy. They taste a lot like taco chips. We haven’t tried the spicy ones yet, but the original flavored chips were good.

Wow Butter: I wasn’t wowed by this peanut butter substitute. I don’t really remember what peanut butter tastes like anymore, but I’m almost positive it didn’t taste like this. There were two small sample containers of Wow Butter. I  always enjoy trying different peanut butter substitutes, therefore I’m glad it was in the box.

Snacks my husband ate:

Sweetwood Cattle Co. Jerky: I don’t like beef jerky; it kinda freaks me out. Luckily, my husband does. He enjoyed this snack. He said it tasted like beef jerky. Which I guess was the point.

Keen One Quinoa: I couldn’t eat this one. Jim said it was okay, but he doesn’t think of quinoa as a snack, therefore he didn’t enjoy it as a snack.

Detour Smart Bar (blueberry): I really wanted to try this but it said “may contain nuts.” Jim said it had a very unique flavor and that he enjoyed it.

I haven’t tried the Mov’it gummies yet because I haven’t joined a gym again yet. But when I finally go back to the gym, I will be eating these, for sure. My box contained four snack-sized bags.

I love the concept of healthy snacks sent right to your front door from Fitsnack. Getting a box every month is so fun and worth what you pay. I just really wish you could order nut-free boxes, then I could enjoy all of my snacks, but I also don’t mind sharing.

For your chance to WIN a free Fit Snack box, head on over to their contest page here. There is a chance to win every month. Enter today so that you can start snacking healthy tomorrow!

fitness_nutrition_box

Head on over to Fit Snack’s website to sign up and start receiving your monthly boxes. You have the option of signing up for one month, three months, six months, or a year. Many of the snacks are more than one serving. They can be shared with a friend or eaten over multiple days.  Along with your snacks you will get workout routines and tips. Fit Snack boxes are affordable and full of snacks that are worth more than you pay. Sign up using one of the links on this page and get a FREE gym bag!

fit-snack-gym-bag-banner-200x200

 

Follow Fit Snack:

Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

Instagram

I was sent a Fit Snack box in exchange for an honest review. All of the options are my own. Thanks Fit Snack!

Leave a Reply

