MAM #Preggobrain

Pregnancy brain is real, people. If you have ever been pregnant or know someone who has, you know what I’m talking about. It’s pretty much like forgetting that your hairbrush is in your hand when you can’t find it and that your sunglasses are on your head when the sun is shining directly in your face. Once I had Jimmie, I really thought my brain would go back to normal. But, alas, it hasn’t. I still forget words that are just at the tip of my tongue and I can’t remember when I last went to the bathroom or took a shower.

preggoMAM, a company who sells bottles, pacifiers, and teethers that “support the individual development of every child and make everyday baby life easier, is currently running a contest for the best preggo brain/mommy brain story! If I were to enter one, I would post about an event that just happened to me yesterday…

I was pouring a glass of water, and grabbing something from the dishwasher at the same time (multitasking is a must when you’re a new mom.) Suddenly, I found myself trying to put our water jug in the cabinet. I started to close the door and thought, “Wait a minute, that doesn’t belong there!” Silly mommy brain got me again!

And one more, just for fun. I tried to open my front door the other day with my car clicker. Sadly enough, the front door did not open.

Head on over to the MAM Facebook page and share your mommy brain story or your peggo brain story! All you have to do is share your story on the MAM Facebook wall. Easy as pumpkin pie! Five lucky winners will win a $100 gift card to the baby store of their choice!

Don’t delay, this contest ends on 9/30!

I was asked by MAM to share this contest with you all! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

