Favorite Children’s Books 0-4 Months

Since I love to read, there were no question in my mind that I wouldn’t love reading to Jimmie. I started reading to him almost immediately after we brought him home from the hospital, and to be honest I think that’s why he makes so many different sounds already. Here are our favorite books so far!

books 0-4Baby Einstein Touch and Feel Baby Animals: This is our nap time book. I read that not only do babies like bedtime routines, but they also like nap time routines. We read this book before every nap and Jimmie usually smiles when I touch his hand to the touch and feel sections.

Wherever You Go My Love Will Find You by Nancy Tillman: I started reading this book to Jimmie before he was even born; the first time I read it I cried like a baby. This is one of the sweetest Children’s books I have ever read; the artwork is beautiful and so are the words.

Look Look by Peter Linenthal: As I mentioned before, Jimmie is obsessed with this book; he will stare at it for a long time while he is on his belly. The black and white pictures are perfect for babies since they cannot see in color until around four months.

Fuzzy Bee and Friends by Roger Priddy: Jimmie really enjoys grabbing this soft book. Sometimes I’ll read him the story and other times I will just put it down for him to play with while he is on his tummy. I really think he will start to love the bug book even more when he gets a little older and can hold on to items longer.

ABC An Amazing Alphabet Book by Dr. Seuss: Since Jimmie’s nursery is a Dr. Seuss theme, we read Dr. Seuss a lot. The ABC book is probably my favorite. It’s never too soon to start learning the alphabet; I even sing the alphabet song to him while I’m changing his diaper.

Dear Zoo by Rod Campbell: This book is too cute. I love little flap books and I can’t wait for Jimmie to be able to lift the flaps himself. We are big on zoos in our family, therefore Jimmie will be visiting the zoo a ton when he gets a little older.

Sophie la girafe: Colors:  I love all of the Sophie la girafe books (our French Giraffe friend) but this one is one of my favorites because it is about colors. This book is also a flap book, just like Dear Zoo.

What are your favorite Children’s books?

Leave a Reply

