Jimmie’s First Road Trip

Jimmie’s first road trip was originally going to be a one day trip to PA for a family reunion. Very last minute, as in Friday morning, Jim found out he didn’t have to work on Saturday, therefore we could leave on Friday night instead. This changed our plans drastically. We ended up driving to NJ to my parent’s house, spending the night, and leaving Toby there. We then headed to PA on Saturday afternoon to Jim’s parent’s house to spend the rest of the day there, and enjoy the family reunion on Sunday.

To say I’m exhausted is an understatement. I honestly am not normally this tired. Of course I’m getting a lot less sleep than I used to, but this past weekend I hardly got any. Jimmie was back sleeping next to me in his Rock N’ Play, instead of in his nursery, and his baby noises kept me up all night long on Friday and Saturday. He also decided he wanted to stay up way past his bedtime on Saturday and didn’t fall asleep until 12 AM.

Minus the whole sleep deprivation situation, the weekend was great. The weather was amazing and the company was even better. I love having Jimmie meet more family members. I also love giving him the chance to spend time with his grandparents. I don’t know why I hardly took any photos, but here are a few from my parent’s house, when my nephew and my brother came over, and a few from Jimmie’s first trip to our favorite micro brewery, Victory in PA.

jimmie NJ

jimmie nj 2

victory3We obviously didn’t spend a ton of time in either state, but we will be back for a longer visit again soon. So don’t worry, there will be more chances to meet Little Jimmie, next time we’re back!

 

One thought on “Jimmie’s First Road Trip

  1. Mary forlano says:

    Looking forward to meeting him too! Don’t stress out too much about his sleep and your lack of it…before you know it he will settle into a schedule that works for all… Then it will be time it have another baby!!! Welcome to parenthood! You will survive!

Leave a Reply

