36 Weeks Pregnant

100_6423I know you what you guys are thinking: When is she going to have this baby already!? I am starting to think the same thing too. Only one week left until full term. If we were going by my original due date (which I still swear by) May 6, I am already full term!

How far along: 36 weeks
Gender: boy
Weight gain: 28 pounds
Maternity clothes: Maternity clothes all day and Jim’s shirts at night. My t-shirts don’t even fit anymore and I had to buy big PJ shorts to wear to bed. This is getting out of hand.
Stretch marks: Nope, but I can’t imagine stretching anymore.
Belly button in or out: Flat. Still hasn’t POPPED!
Sleep: Sleeping still sucks but has been a bit better this week, but that is not saying much.
Best moment this week: Organizing the baby’s room and installing the car seat!
Worst moment this week: My back starting to hurt while walking. Usually, it just hurts when sitting, now it just hurts ALL THE TIME.
Miss anything: Wearing normal pants.
Movement: Jimmie is moving a lot. We think he’s ready to arrive and so are we!
Cravings: Sprite and anything grape.
Queasy or sick: Back hurts and I’m tired, but not sleepy tired just exhausted from carrying a child around in my stomach.
Looking forward to: Easter on Sunday, seeing family, and hopefully popping Little Jimmie out soon (before my belly button pops!)

One thought on “36 Weeks Pregnant

  1. Mary v forlano says:

    Excited for you and Jim! The best is yet to come!!! After a little bit of labor of course! Sorry for the pun!

Leave a Reply

