33 Weeks Pregnant

100_6311

Warning: This photo was taken after a HUGE lunch at On the Border!

I know I have been quiet all week. I have been tired and busy, oh and nesting. I washed all the baby clothes I have so far, which isn’t much, and all of our reusable diapers! I also made curtains with my mother-in-law for Little Jimmie’s room. Not only am I nesting, but I have found a new love for the show Friday Night Lights, therefore, I have been binge watching that on Netflix.

How far along: 33 weeks
Gender: boy
Weight gain: 25 pounds. Finally back on track! I started proportioning out my cereal in the morning, and I think that helped.
Maternity clothes: I tried to wear some winter clothes this week that weren’t maternity, they were a bit tight. Now that winter is GONE (HOPEFULLY!) I’ will probably be 100% in Maternity from here on out.
Stretch marks: I have been slacking on my cocoa butter usage. I think I still only have one, or none.
Belly button in or out: half and half
Sleep: Sleeping is so-so. I keep waking up with a dry/sore throat, even though we have a humidifier on, and Toby keeps trying to jump into bed with us at all hours of the night.
Best moment this week: Jim having a bonus day off on Friday and him being able to come to my doctor’s appt.
Worst moment this week: Nothing really.
Miss anything: Working. Not that I have done that for 2 years, but I miss it.
Movement: Lots of hiccups and maybe Braxton Hicks? I can’t tell the difference.
Cravings: Lemonade!
Queasy or sick: Sinus’ have been bothering me this week and I have a sore throat at night/in the AM.
Looking forward to: My baby shower next weekend!

Leave a Reply

