Top Ten St. Patty’s Day Pinterest Finds

Saint Patrick’s Day is right around the corner. I don’t know about you, but since I’m not Irish, I have trouble trying to come up with ideas for this holiday that usually falls between Valentine’s Day and Easter. Here are some great Pinterest finds that may help you, I know they have already helped me! bars10. Lucky Charms Bars – I made these last year and there were SO good. They look very festive and take only a few minutes to make. SONY DSC9. I can not express the love I have for this girl’s blog! The Happy Home Fairy has TONS of ideas for Saint Patrick’s Day; maybe she is actually Irish, or maybe she is just very creative. Check out all the ideas she has for using a box of fruit loops to celebrate St. Patty’s Day. While you’re there, check out her other festive ideas. (LOVE the idea of making GREEN milk! I never would have thought of that!) pancakes on a stick8. Everyone has probably seen rainbow pancakes on Pinterest, but here is a new twist, rainbow pancakes ON A STICK. My mind is blown, I hope yours is too! How cute are these? Thanks to Preparing the Soil Blog for this idea. rainbow7. This is a super cute way to display a healthy snack for St. Patty’s Day. Who doesn’t love a rainbow fruit tray? Thanks Super Moms 360 for this idea! My favorite part is the “gold” at the end. That would probably all be gone first; pregnant mama is craving chocolate. spinach6. This idea comes from Super Healthy Kids Blog. Whenever I think green foods, I automatically think spinach. I didn’t eat spinach until I was about 25; now I love it. Here is a yummy recipe that includes spinach and another one of my favorite foods, cheese! Check out this recipe for cheesy spinach bites. beer5. I love bread any day of the year. This Irish apple beer bread, from A Spicy Perspective, sounds really good. This is definitely going on my must-make-list this year. shamrock shake4. Shamrock Shakes are my favorite part of St. Patrick’s Day. I already had one at McDonald’s and I’m sure it won’t be my last. Last year, I was in Korea for St. Patty’s Day, and their McDonald’s didn’t sell Shamrock Shakes (trust me, I asked!) I decided to take matters into my own hands and make them for me and my friends. Here is a great recipe; I love the rainbow sprinkles on top! (wait till you see the cute kiddies in the pictures with their shakes, so adorable!) Thanks My Litter Blog! irish potatoes3. I love making Irish Potatoes (and eating them!) Last year, I realized that they must be a North East treat, because many of my Southern friends had never had them or even heard of them before. Here is the recipe I used to make them last year. I would use this recipe again, they were good! play dough2. How FUN is this play dough? I wish Baby M was here so that I could make it for him. I think we will have a few more play dough free St. Patty’s Days, but until then, you can make it for your little ones. Thanks Being Creative to Keep My Sanity Blog! rainbow loom1. I love the creativity of this blogger. I’m amazed by the cute holiday ideas people are creating with their Rainbow Looms. Here is great way to use those Rainbow Looms once again. This St. Patty’s Day bracelet even comes with a FREE printable! Thanks Pink When Blog!

One thought on “Top Ten St. Patty’s Day Pinterest Finds

Leave a Reply

