28 weeks Pregnant: HELLO THIRD TRIMESTER!

100_6232

How far along: 28 weeks
Gender: A boy‘s story is the best that is ever told. – Charles Dickens
Weight gain: 21 pounds. I consider myself lucky that it isn’t more after all the snow we got last week and being at my parents, don’t leave a tray of cookies in front of a emotional pregnant woman!
Maternity clothes: I need to STOP buying maternity clothes. I seriously go into Target, get depressed that I can’t buy new regular people Spring clothes, come home, and order more maternity clothes. It has to end. But these are so CUTE!
Stretch marks: A few. It’s okay, those are the least of my worries!
Belly button in or out: Jim tried to tell me it popped, but it hasn’t, I swear!
Sleep: Last week was AWFUL with sleeping. But now I’m back in my own bed and I’m getting more rest, thank goodness.
Best moment this week: Our 3 year Anniversary! I’m a lucky gal, that’s for sure!
Worst moment this week: Saying goodbye to my Grandpop, I don’t think it feels real yet.
Miss anything: Wine. I really needed some wine this week, and still do. 3 more months!
Movement: rolling around
Cravings: sweets. I need to stop eating sweets!
Queasy or sick: I’m not sick, but Jim has been sick for a month! I have no idea how I didn’t get sick from him, holding my breath that I won’t!
Looking forward to: This weekend and the warm weather. Continuing to work on the nursery (sneak peak will be next weekend!)

Leave a Reply

