27 Weeks Pregnant

It has been a rough week over here on the East Coast. I’m more than sad to say that I lost my grandfather, of age 81, on Wednesday morning; I was able to make it up from Maryland and say goodbye. To say it was sudden and unexpected, is an understatement. It goes to show that you never know when life is going to throw you for a loop, and how you should never let one moment pass without telling the people you care about most, that you love them. I’m so lucky to have had my grandfather for the past 27 years of my life, my only wish is that he was able to hold our baby boy. Just a few pictures today, no update on the pregnancy until next week.

rosie and grandpop

vday1

Valentine’s Day 2014

This life will hit you, hard, in the face,wait for you to get back up, just so it can kick you in the stomach, but getting the wind knocked out of you is the only way to remind your lungs how much they like the taste of air. -Sarah Kay

2 thoughts on “27 Weeks Pregnant

Leave a Reply

