25 Weeks Pregnant

25

baby bump in D.C. (too bad my eyes are closed!)

How far along: 25 weeks
Gender: “Tractors, trucks, and toys, there’s nothing quite like little boys.”
Weight gain: 15ish pounds. Today I felt like a skinny pregnant woman, Jim told me otherwise.
Maternity clothes: Trying not to stretch out my old clothes, but I miss them! I bought some cute maternity shirts online (on sale!) at Target this week!
Stretch marks: Rubbing more and more cocoa butter on.
Belly button in or out: It’s getting kinda flat, I don’t want to talk about it.
Sleep: I sleep until 5 am and then it’s tossing and turning until 8.
Best moment this week: The warm weather today and yesterday! Going to D.C. today.
Worst moment this week: Realizing I still have so much more time to go. I want this baby out of my belly, and in my arms. Except, he’s gotta keep cooking, so he better stay in there.
Miss anything: Moving at a normal speed. I was slow-moving today in D.C.
Movement: Yep, he likes chocolate chips.
Cravings: Cinnamon buns, pretzels, chocolate chip cookies.
Queasy or sick: Feeling pretty darn good!
Looking forward to: Super Bowl Sunday! I’m going to eat a lot.

25 weeks

And one with my eyes open. (In the American History Museum.)

2 thoughts on “25 Weeks Pregnant

Leave a Reply

