Whoa we’re halfway there! 20 weeks pregnant!

Its a boy 20 weeks

How far along: 20 weeks
Gender: It’s a boy!
Weight gain: Next appt is on January 7. We still do not have a scale here 😦
Maternity clothes: Mostly maternity, but I bought some winter shirts a size up that I can wear. My cousin just gave me a ton of maternity clothes and I’m pretty excited to wear them too!
Stretch marks: no?
Belly button in or out: Innie. My cousin said hers never popped, maybe I’ll get lucky too!
Sleep: I still love our bed, I barely move around. I do keep waking up on my back though, which is annoying because I never was a back sleeper before!
Best moment this week:  finding out we are having a boy and seeing all the teeny tiny baby parts on the ultra sound and all of the Christmas fun with family!
Worst moment this week: being so tired from doing so much, then realizing I still have SO much more to do.
Miss anything: not having to worry so much about sugar intake!
Movement: I think the baby is moving, but the doctor said my placenta is in the front and I may not feel the baby move as much 😦
Cravings: still nothing significant
Queasy or sick: Nope, feeling happy and good!
Looking forward to: Our stuff coming from Korea! And see Saving Mr. Banks with Jim on our first ever quiet NYE!

Leave a Reply

