19 Weeks Pregnant!

100_6129

I can not believe Christmas is NEXT week. We are finally settling in at our townhouse in Maryland. It has been a very long two weeks, busy and exausting, but in the end, I’m excited to call this place home!

How far along: 19 weeks
Gender: my regular doctor looked at my stomach and said it was a girl. We find out on December 30th!!!
Weight gain: OB said I’m underweight, and then I got the stomach flu. I don’t have a scale here in Maryland yet. But I’m thinking probably 8-9 pounds.
Maternity clothes: Maternity jeans all the time and some of my shirts. I’m starting to grown into them! (sorta…)
Stretch marks: I’m beginning to think I have no idea what stretch marks looks like.
Belly button in or out: Starting to look flat and weird.
Sleep: We just bought an amazing Serta foam bed. Loving sleeping on it!
Best moment this week:  Making our house a home by getting furniture. (best moment of last week was hearing the baby’s heartbeat!!)
Worst moment this week: Driving to MD between a million trucks.
Miss anything: My old pants.
Movement: same as last time. Still not sure if it’s even movement or just gas.
Cravings: None. I’m also begining to wonder what cravings are…I would like to have a real one so I can finally say I’ve had one. I just like to eat…but obviously not enough.
Queasy or sick: Having the stomach flu was the WORST ever. I am so thankful that I didn’t have morning sickness.
Looking forward to: Christmas with our families. I feel so lucky and blessed to be here this year, and for the next couple of years.

One thought on “19 Weeks Pregnant!

  1. Mary forlano says:

    Enjoyed reading this post. Glad you and Jim are settled in your new home ! Cannot wait to see you guys on Christmas Eve!

Leave a Reply

