It’s OCTOBER!

fallOh blog, I have been so neglectful.  October is my favorite month; I love fall and I love Halloween. September flew by and to be honest, I wasn’t even that busy, I have just been lazy. I haven’t been reading as much as I usually do and what I did read in September, I didn’t plan on reviewing. I read books 5-8 of the Pretty Little Liars series by Sara Shepard. I really enjoy the books, but I like the TV show way more. I don’t think it’s worth it to do a book-by-book review, but maybe I’ll eventually do a series review or a TV/book comparison post. All I know is, sometimes I get confused between the two because people are dead in the books that are alive in the show and vice versa. At least I now know who “A” is in the show and who is “A” in the books, and let me tell you, it’s not the same person. I am very excited about the TWO HOUR Halloween episode that premiers this month on ABC Family. I’m also going to check out the spin-off Ravenswood, although I kind of hate Caleb.

I also haven’t been cooking too many new things, which is why I haven’t posted recipes. It’s getting down to the nitty gritty here in Korea with only 41 days left; we leave NEXT month. I can not believe it. As we get closer to the move, I get even more anxious. I just want to be back in America, and not leave for a long long time. I’m trying not to buy too much food so that I can use up what we have in the apartment, meals are going to get very creative during the next few weeks.

The weather is cooling down, which is great. No more AC at night, no more AC at all. I am not going to miss our electricity bills here, even though they never got as bad as we thought they would. I am looking forward to central AC next summer, and not having to turn it on and off, constantly. We are looking to maybe take one more sight seeing trip to Seoul to go to the Seoul Zoo one more time. It’s our favorite spot and will be nice with the leaves changing later on in the month. That’s about it for now, I will be better at blogging after our PCS to Maryland, I can promise you that!

 

One thought on “It’s OCTOBER!

  1. scglinn says:

    I am going to wait to read the PLL books until the series is over. I have heard that they are so different, and I know I would either get confused or upset that they aren’t happening the same way. I also agree with you on Caleb…not my favorite character. I still am in shock though on the revel of “A.” I don’t quite believe it yet…

Leave a Reply

