Kindle Deal: Dinner: A Love Story: It all begins at the family table by Jenny Rosenstrach

dinner

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this Kindle deal. For the month of September you can get Dinner: A Love Story: It all begins at the family table by Jenny Rosenstrach for only $2.99 (normally $29.99). I have had this book on my wish list on Amazon for sometime now. It’s a memoir/cookbook and I’m kind of obsessed with the whole concept. This is one book I will be reading on my tablet because I do not have a Kindle Fire (not that I want one because I hate having a backlight when I am reading.) Unfortunately, my tablet isn’t in Korea with me, so I’ll have to wait until I get back to the States to read it.

Book description from Amazon:

Inspired by her beloved blog, dinneralovestory.com, Jenny Rosenstrach’s Dinner: A Love Story is many wonderful things: a memoir, a love story, a practical how-to guide for strengthening family bonds by making the most of dinnertime, and a compendium of magnificent, palate-pleasing recipes.

Fans of “Pioneer Woman” Ree Drummond, Jessica Seinfeld, Amanda Hesser, Real Simple, and former readers of Cookie magazine will revel in these delectable dishes, and in the unforgettable story of Jenny’s transformation from enthusiastic kitchen novice to family dinnertime doyenne.

If you love cooking and you love having making memories at the dinner table, this is the cookbook for you. I grew up eating dinner with my family at the table, every single night. These days, that’s a rare event. Many people watch TV during dinner or eat at separate times. My family made it a goal to sit down and TALK. Talk about the day; talk about everything and anything. This is my goal as a wife and one day a mother. I want to live the way I grew up, making memories during dinner. Go ahead and buy Dinner: A Love Story: It all begins at the family table and start making your own memories with it, maybe you’ll even end up writing your own cookbook.

Leave a Reply

