Kindle Deal: The Lying Game by Sara Shepard

liesIf you know me well, you know that I LOVE LOVE LOVE Pretty Little Liars and The Lying Game on ABC Family. I know, I have an addiction to teen shows, sue me. I started reading the Pretty Little Liars books last summer and read the first four in a couple of weeks. I asked the hubs for five through eight for my Birthday, hope he remembers!!

One of my goals this year was to start The Lying Game books by Sara Shepard and here is my chance. So far there are six Lying Game books. You can download the first Lying Game book in the series, titled The Lying Game, from Amazon, all month long for only $2.99 (originally $9.99).

From Goodreads:

I had a life anyone would kill for.

Then someone did.

The worst part of being dead is that there’s nothing left to live for. No more kisses. No more secrets. No more gossip. It’s enough to kill a girl all over again. But I’m about to get something no one else does–an encore performance, thanks to Emma, the long-lost twin sister I never even got to meet.

Now Emma’s desperate to know what happened to me. And the only way to figure it out is to be me–to slip into my old life and piece it all together. But can she laugh at inside jokes with my best friends? Convince my boyfriend she’s the girl he fell in love with? Pretend to be a happy, care-free daughter when she hugs my parents goodnight? And can she keep up the charade, even after she realizes my murderer is watching her every move?

I know now from watching PLL then reading the books, that they are completely different, lets see if this holds true for The Lying Game. From what I know from the show and from what I can tell from the book synopsis, it seems like one sister is dead in the books, and in the show, they are both alive. Let’s see how their lying game plays out in the books.

In other Lying Game news, it may be canceled! ;-( Hoping that it’s good news on July 15! I’m thinking that the new ABC Family shows stink and The Lying Game will be back. I will be anxiously waiting to find out. In the meantime, Pretty Little Liars airs on ABC Family on Tuesday nights at 8:00 PM EST.

Leave a Reply

