Kindle Deal: The Carrie Diaries by Candace Bushnell

carrieI have a book problem. I’m pretty sure this isn’t news anyone. But the Kindle takes my problem to a whole new level. If a book is on sale on Amazon and I want to read it…eventually…I buy it, and it just gets sent to my Kindle, just like that, instantly. And with this “Buy it with 1-click” feature, it’s really hard to talk myself out of a purchase.

Today’s impulse buy was The Carrie Diaries by Candace Bushnell. Seriously people, how was I going to say no to a book I have been wanting to read for ONLY $2.99? It’s a win, win if you ask me.

I can not wait to read this book this summer. The second season of The Carrie Diaries is a go, which means reading this book before it starts is a must! I can not wait to see where young Carrie’s life leads her and how she ends up in New York, writing a love advice column, torn with the issue of whom to love forever. If I were her, I would have chosen Aiden, just saying.

Head on over to Amazon and send a copy to your Kindle before this great summer deal disappears.

Leave a Reply

