Rosie’s Favorite Quotes: Paper Towns by John Green

quotes

paper

Most of my friends were in band, and most of my free time during school was spent within twenty feet of the band room. – Quintin, pg.11 (This sums up my senior year of high school, perfectly.)

You see how fake it all is. It’s not even hard enough to be made out of plastic. It’s a paper town. I mean look at it Q: look at all those cul-de-sacs, those streets that turn in on themselves, all the houses that were built to fall apart. All those paper people living in their paper houses, burning the future to stay warm. All the paper kids drinking beer some bum bought for them at the paper convenience store. Everyone demented with the mania of owning things. All the things paper-thin and paper-frail. – Margo, pg. 58-59

I always felt like you had to be important to have enemies – Quintin, pg. 60

I mean, at some point, you gotta stop looking up at the sky, or one of these days you’ll look back down and see that you floated away, too. – Detective, pg. 150

The longer I do my job,” he said, “the more I realize that humans lack good mirrors. It’s so hard for anyone to show us how we look, and so hard for us to show anyone how we feel.” – Quintin’s Dad, pg. 196

One thought on “Rosie’s Favorite Quotes: Paper Towns by John Green

Leave a Reply

