“If your ship doesn’t come in, swim out to it.” – Jonathan Winters

PENSACOLA

Pensacola dreaming ❤

Happy April everyone! We only have 7 months (and 10 days) to go in Korea, which isn’t a lot considering most of those months will be hot and the summer always goes fast, especially when I’m laying by the pool. I’m ready to PCS! Every day I say to Jim, “Have you heard anything? Can you email someone?” I need to know where we are going! So far I have already researched apartments to rent in: Pensacola, FL (near Corry Station,) Georgia (near Hunter AFB,) and Maryland (near Ft. Mead.) I am ready to do more research if we don’t end up at one of those places, but I am crossing my fingers and toes that we end up in Florida or Maryland. The waiting is driving me nuts; I’m a planner, and I need to PLAN, PLAN, PLAN!

I’m ready to pack. I’m ready to be back in the USA. I’m ready to have a job again. I’m ready to drive my new car (even though we bought it over a year ago.) I’m ready to shop at Target, eat at Chic-fil-a, and go to a grocery store other than the commissary. HURRY UP NOVEMBER!

In the meantime, I am 26 days, and a wake-up, away from my second, and last, visit to the States before we PCS; I will be there for roughly 2 1/2 weeks.  Unfortunately, Jim isn’t coming. Even though I will miss him (and Toby,) I’m looking forward to spending time with family and friends, shopping, and eating. I need Spring/Summer clothes; I’m hating the style this season in Korea (which will probably be the style next year in America, LOOK OUT!) I have barely bought anything since Christmas in preparation for a full-on shopping spree. It’s going to be fabulous.

Leave a Reply

