Want to Travel Across the United States Without Leaving Your House??

UnitedStatesOfYA_EpicReads_MapOnly

Have you ever wanted to leave your life behind for a bit and travel across country but you couldn’t take off work or you didn’t have the money? I have the perfect solution for you!  This summer, you can  read your way through all 50 states, young adult style; now you can take your trip without leaving the comforts of your own home.

I can’t even put into words how cool I think this idea is. Check out this map, above, over at Epic Reads, The United States of YA. Here you will find one book that is set in each of the 50 states of America.

According to the list, I have been to: Pennsylvania (Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard,)  North Carolina (The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen,) and Oregon (If I Stay by Gayle Forman.) I  have a long journey ahead of me, but I think I can work my way around the country, just give me a bit of time. I know for a fact that Indiana, Washington, Minnesota, and South Carolina are on my to-read list.

Some of the books I have never even heard of, especially the one from New Jersey, my home state, White Cat by Holly Black. It sounds kind of weird, but I’ll give it a shot. It should have been The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick for NJ, but I’ll let it go.

Enjoy your reading adventure! Maybe you’ll find a new book, and state, to love.

How many states have you been to according to this list?

2 thoughts on “Want to Travel Across the United States Without Leaving Your House??

Leave a Reply

