Top Ten Books I Recommend Most

top

This is a weekly feature hosted by Broke and the Bookish

I am always trying to spread my love of books to the world. Check out the top ten books I would recommend reading ASAP!

perks

1. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky: I have loved this book since high school (2004.) Not only is the book my favorite, but I also really loved the movie adaption. Charlie makes me cry every-single time I read his story.

maniac

2. Maniac Magee by Jerry Spinelli: I read this book for the first time in 6th grade. I remember my teacher bringing us butterscotch krimpets  after we finished reading it. My husband was able to get me an autographed copy from Mr. Spinelli. He student taught with his son while he was finishing up his history degree in college. How cool is that? This book is on my reread list for the year.

pact

3. The Pact by Jodi Picoult: A heart breaking, page turner about two teenagers who love each other so much that they are willing to die for one another. A modern day Romeo and Juliet type story by one of my favorite authors.

nineteen

4. Nineteen Minutes by Jodi Picoult: I cried throughout this entire novel. Another one of my favorite books by Jodi Picoult.

hunger

5. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins: I have said this once and I’ll say it again, I read this series before it went global. I read the first book in the series in my Young Adult Literature class in college and I told all of my family and friends that they had to read it.

uglies

6. The Uglies by Scott Westerfield: A dystopian series that is going to become popular sooner rather than later, I just know it. I have read the first two books and will one day finish the third. The first one is my favorite.

art

7. The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein: I love dogs more than most. This story is so touching.  A story written in a dog’s perspective is a fantastic idea.

summer

8. Summer Sisters by Judy Blume: Yes, Judy Blume writes for adults, as well as young adults. I found this book at a book fair and was surprised when I liked it so much. The ending is shocking.

queen

9. The Queen of Everything by Deb Caletti: This was one of my favorite books during high school. The entire book is full of highlights because I just fell in love with all of the words on the pages.

truth

10. The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen: Love, love, love this book. That is explanation enough.

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Recommend Most

    • Rosie says:

      The ending threw me off! Did not see it coming, but I was so happy I picked it up at a book sale. You never know what kind of great books you’ll find.

Leave a Reply

