Free Kindle Deal: The War Bride Club by Soraya Lane

war bride lub

Free Kindle book for all you military wives out there. The cover caught my eye on the top 100 free list on Amazon. I actually think the girl looks as creepy as Mona from Pretty Little Liars on ABC Family.

Book description from Goodreads:

When Betty, Madeline, Alice and June depart London for New York at the end of 1945 they are complete strangers. But along with hundreds of other war brides, they are leaving home to be with their American husbands now the war is over. In the days they spend at sea, the four young women become firm friends, and vow to stay in touch no matter what their new lives bring.

Sounds like this book is going be very similar to Army Wives on Lifetime, but back a few generations. I downloaded it to my Kindle and will hopefully have time to read it. Right now I am stuck reading She’s Come Undone by Wally Lamb.  Even though I sort of hate it, I’m almost halfway done and I already feel invested. I just keep hoping it gets better.

Check out The War Bride Club by Soraya Lane and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

