Army Wives, you always make me cry.

friends3

back when Sarah and Sally were pregnant with their cute little bellies!

friends1

midnight shopping!

I’m not going to do a recap, you either watch Army Wives on Lifetime, or you don’t, but it really got me thinking about how this time next year I will be somewhere completely new, without all of my friends I have made here in Korea. As much as I am looking forward to leaving Korea and returning to America, I can’t help but think how different it will be at our next duty station without my friends. I know I’ll make new friends (at least I hope I can find more people that will put up with my craziness,) but they won’t be the same. I’m lucky to have met such great people, people that make saying goodbye so hard. I’m crying just thinking about it.

There are people in my life who give me comfort. When the going gets tough, as it invariably does, I can count on them for a shoulder to cry on – they will lift me up when I fall, they will hold me in their arms as I cry and tell me, “Everything’s going to be okay.” I am so thankful for those people. They are priceless. -Dawson’s Creek

One thought on “Army Wives, you always make me cry.

  1. Mary F says:

    Saying good-bye is always hard – but YES YOU WILL MEET NEW PEOPLE no matter where you go because you are a friendly person and you’re not afraid to put yourself out there! I pray that you and Jim keep enjoying that adventure you are on … your experiences are nothing short of amazing! Enjoy and take care :0) Love, Aunt Mary F.

Leave a Reply

