Jennifer Lawrence, you’re awesome.

Sometimes we fall down, but just remember, at least you didn’t fall at the Oscars. I don’t think I would have ever recovered so quickly and so gracefully like Jennifer Lawrence did.

You owned that fall, Jennifer. You also rocked out on this interview and looked so beautiful in your dress.

I’m not going to lie, when I first found out Jennifer Lawrence was going to play Katniss Everdeen in the movie adaption of the Hunger Games (which I read and LOVED before it was cool,) I didn’t think it would work out. But then, she grew on me and now I love her. She’s just hilarious. Check out her newest movie The Silver Linings Playbook based on the novel by Matthew Quick. I have yet to read the book, but I have seen the movie and Ms. Lawrence was great in it(hence why she won the Oscar,) as well as Bradley Cooper.

silver

Matthew Quick grew up in New Jersey and went to Collingswood High School. After receiving a degree in English Literature from La Salle University, Mr. Quick taught English at Haddonfield Memorial High School, then left to pursue his writing career. Both high schools are not too far from my parent’s house.

The Silver Linings Playbook was filmed in Delaware County, PA (many scenes were shot in Upper Darby, PA.) Many of shots in the movie are places I have driven by almost my entire life. My parents went to the Monsignor Bonner and Archbishop Prendergast, the schools where Bradley Cooper’s wife worked. I’m not sure if I have ever been to the Llanerch Diner, but I am going to be a tourist when I go back in April  to check it out AND take my picture in front of the sign. Yes, I’m that cool.

(http://collingswood.patch.com/articles/q-a-with-matthew-quick)

(http://matthewquickwriter.com/)

 

hot

5 thoughts on “Jennifer Lawrence, you’re awesome.

  1. Mary F says:

    I can relate to Jennifer Lawrence’s fall … in 1968 I was invited to Monsignor Bonner’s Senior Prom, which was held at the Bellevue Stratford Hotel in Philadelphia. This was just so cool for me and as my date and I proceeded to walk up the steps to the hotel, I too fell flat on my face! OMG what a way to start off the night. Oh well, the prom was fun and we had a good time.

    I was so excited when I saw Silver Linings Playbook to see Archbishop Prendergast on the big screen … and naturally I was very proud to be a Prendie Panda (which didn’t exist back in my day at Prendie … we didn’t have a sports mascot then) but as an alumni I was very proud! And the Llanarch Diner … the place was always great to go to after many of the class reunions I have attended over the years. Memories are priceless!

    • Rosie says:

      You should write to her, maybe she will write you back?! I’m always afraid of falling. We had a formal event the other night and my dress was hemmed with shoes that I didn’t wear, I kept stepping on my dress. Guys don’t have these problems. I’m excited to check out the diner, but I feel like I HAD to have gone there before. I’ll ask my Grandpop, at least he must have been there.

      Have you read The Silver Linings Playbooks and/or The Hunger Games Trilogy. I’m excited for the next movie, which comes out Nov.22, hopefully we will be back in the states by then!

  2. Kathleen Gilligan says:

    So in the book (which just arrived from Amazon and I have not yet read), they actually go to the Crystal Lake Diner in Westmont which I’ve been to a ton of times and is literally two minutes from my house. I think you get extra points if you visit both diners lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

