Korean Frying

KF6

Last week, my friends and I tried out Korean Frying in the Ville. If you live in Korea, on or near Camp Humphrey’s, you can walk out the walk through gate and it’s on the right, a few blocks down.

I have a bad habit of going to the same places over and over again, just because they are good. On this particular day, we were starving and I suggested trying this place out.

KF

KF 2

blurry picture of seating area

The place is a lot bigger than I thought it would from the looks of it on the outside. We were there around 2:oo PM and it wasn’t crowded at all. The service was great and the owners are friendly.

I am so glad I branched out and tried Korean Frying. It was spectacular! I ordered the galbi steak w/rice for 7,000 Won and the steam mandu for 3,000 Won. The galbi came with potato wedges, which I found to be an odd combo, but they were scrumptious. We were also given a plate of cucumber kimchi, spicy but yummy.

The galbi steak melted in my mouth. I had never had anything like here in Korea, thus far. It was so good, I didn’t want to stop eating it. I did however manage to save a few bites for Jim, and got them to go along with some rice and mandu. I was not impressed with the mandu, there was nothing special about it, I probably won’t order it again.

KF4

My one friend had bulgogi w/rice for 8,000 Won and my other friend had tuna kimbap and cheese kimbap 2,000 per roll, (Korean sushi.)

KF3

KF5

They both said their meals were enjoyable. I do not like sushi, therefore I did not try the kimbap, and my friend said the bulgogi tasted a lot like the bulgogi at KSB (Katusa Snack Bar) on post, which I have had before and loved.

Leave a Reply

