“And-and I look at you, and I… and I’m home.” -Finding Nemo

It’s already Valentine’s Day over here in Korea. I will never get used to the time difference, it’s weird celebrating every holiday “early.”

Speaking of early, I pulled myself out of bed this morning to make Jim a special Valentine’s Day breakfast. He is lucky enough to have off today, and since it’s our first Valentine’s Day as husband and wife, I wanted to make it extra special.

vday5

I decided to give Funfetti pancakes a try for this lovely morning because Funfetti cake is Jim’s favorite.

Recipe:

1 box of Funfetti cake mix

1 cup of milk

4 tablespoons of oil

2 eggs

Directions:

Mix all of the ingredients in a large bowl

Set griddle on 350 degrees (or use a stove top)

Scoop out 1/4 cup of batter for each pancake (I didn’t use cooking spray, but you can. I just forgot [shocker] and luckily they didn’t stick.)

*Pancakes will not bubble, flip when edges start to brown

Serve with syrup (or icing if you’re really crazy)

Makes about a dozen medium-sized pancakes

*Remember, eating all of the pancakes is similar to eating a whole cake, don’t do it! We ate about half and put the rest in the fridge.

The original recipe can be found here, I just doubled it! How adorable is this blog name? Cheerios and Lattes is just too cute of a name!

vday4

I have had these plates since our first Valentine’s Day together 4 years ago! I   have also kept the heart “champagne” glasses for just as long, (today we just drank water out of them.)

vday2

The pancakes turned out to be really good. They were thick and I was only able to eat 3; which may have been because I ate way too much candy the night before. (Jim and I couldn’t wait to exchange gifts!)

vday

I’m already looking forward to the leftovers. Nothing like cake for breakfast, I love being grownups.

vday3

This is my new Starbucks heart mug from Jim! Isn’t it precious? The Starbucks Valentine’s Day collection is always my favorite. I left my other Valentine’s Day mug back at my parent’s house when we moved because I was afraid it would break in transit. This one is being packed in my carry on to our next duty station. Can you tell that I am kind of a freak when it comes to my mug collection?

love

When you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible. –  When Harry Met Sally

Hope your day is as great as ours already is! I love this guy to the moon and back ❤

blog hop

One thought on ““And-and I look at you, and I… and I’m home.” -Finding Nemo

Leave a Reply

