“The real lover is the man who can thrill you by kissing your forehead” -Marilyn Monroe

Just when I thought it couldn’t get any colder in Korea, it did. I woke up to a 6 degree F morning. Will warm weather ever return? I’m starting to have my doubts.

With Valentine’s Day approaching fast, I thought I would share my favorite Valentine’s Day Special with you all, hopefully it will warm your hearts.  Sadly, I could only find it in four parts on YouTube, but it’s still great quality. Each part starts off where the other one ended.

 

 

 

I have always loved The Family Circus holiday specials. I watched the Christmas, Valentine’s Day, and Easter special every year as a kid. Yesterday, I showed the students I tutor this one and taught them about Valentine’s Day. They probably think we are crazy for our holiday, but I love it. Korea’s Valentine’s Day equivalent is called Pepero Day and is celebrated on 11/11.

Leave a Reply

