“There are many things that we would throw away if we were not afraid that others might pick them up.” -Oscar Wilde

sewing machine antique  Image GraphicsFairy5I really do amaze myself by the fact that I am able to make a simple pillow on my new sewing machine. I’m amazed because I have absolutely no patience for most hobbies. I start things and never, ever, finish them. I am determined to become a decent sewer. I get bored with pillows and other house decor very easily. If I can sew somewhat proficiently I can solve this problem without breaking the bank, or going to Target more than I usually do, which is never because I live in Korea.

this is our very uncomfortable couch that came with the apartment

this is our very uncomfortable couch that came with the apartment

I have yet to master finishing the pillows after I stuff them though, and this makes me sad. I need some of that sewing tape that you can get at the craft store. That would be easier than hand sewing or trying to close the pillow up with the machine and failing.

chair

this is the ugly chair that we borrowed from housing

Now we have nice pillows for Valentines Day and the rest of winter. I want to make a table runner for the table next to the chair, which we trash picked, by the way. I will continue to be amazed by Koreans and how they throw away such nice furniture. This sweet little piece is coming back to America with us!

2 thoughts on ““There are many things that we would throw away if we were not afraid that others might pick them up.” -Oscar Wilde

Leave a Reply

