Kindle Deal 1-20/21-13

owl

If you live in America, it’s still the 20th, and if you live in Korea, like me, you have moved on to the 21st, and the 20th is old news. With that being said, check out this Kindle Daily Deal.

If I Stay, by Gayle Forman, is on sale today for only $2.99, originally $8.99.  Almost every day, I check out this site for the Kindle Daily Deals. I think this is actually the first time I purchased one of the books.

How can I say no to a decent sounding book for only $2.99?…that’s right, I can’t.

The quick synopsis reminds me of The Lovely Bones, by Alice Sebold (also mentioned in the Publisher’s Weekly review,) one of my favorite books, but not one of my favorite movies. Did you know Alice Sebold is also a former Pennsylvania high school graduate, just like Sara Shepard author of Pretty Little Liars and The Lying Game? Ms. Sebold graduated from Great Valley High School in 1980.

Leave a Reply

