“Babies are such a nice way to start people.” – Don Herold

photo credit: abc.com

photo credit: abc.com

Let me start off by saying that I know what I’m going to blog about today is crazy. But I really don’t care because I’m sure other women feel the same way as me about this subject, and are just too shy to say it.

When I give birth, not that I’m pregnant people (let’s not get excited, okay?) I want to wear a cute hospital gown. Is that vain? Maybe…but like I said, I really don’t care. I have not had the pleasure of birthing a child yet, but when I do finally get to experience the miracle of life, I don’t want to be wearing an ugly, ratty hospital gown.

I have thought about this for a while, I know, who thinks about this stuff when they’re not pregnant? But I have known basically my whole life that I was put on this earth to be a mom. Just finding the right time, not in Korea, is all that is left.

As I was watching Gloria, on Modern Family, the other night, I saw her cute gown and thought, ‘Finally, someone else feels the same as me!’ Of course it’s Gloria, and why wouldn’t she look cute all the time? But really, this gave me hope that I could find something cute to wear as well.

Today, because I have nothing better to do on a Sunday while Jim is at work, I found a site for really cute maternity hospital gowns.

Check these out at Baby Be Mine Maternity.

Judge all you want people, but as I sweat and push and do all that stuff that comes along with birthing a child, I am going to be wearing one of these cute little patterns. Maybe I should start giving these as baby gifts, I bet I would be the only one.

And I know people are going to say, “You’re not going to care what you look like because you’ll be too worried about giving birth yada yada yada,” but I will have nine months to think about this, when push comes to shove, I’ll probably order one the day I know I’m pregnant! (I like to plan ahead)

What do you think? Am I really crazy or just thinking outside of the box a little?

On another note, Lilly is REALLY getting on my nerves this season. I kind of just want to kick her (I know, I know, I can’t kick my children, or anyone else’s)….I just miss the original Lilly from the first couple seasons, she was way cuter.

4 thoughts on ““Babies are such a nice way to start people.” – Don Herold

    • Rosie says:

      that is adorable! I think I would want to wear this coming home from the hospital! Looking snazzy rolling out in a wheel chair holding my cute bundle of joy!!

Leave a Reply

