Do something you love and share your passion with others.

starbucks korea

My mild (okay not so mild) Starbucks obsession is never-ending. Working there for four and a half years may or may not do this to a person. With that being said, I wanted to share this post from one of the blogs I follow, Starbucks Gossip. Sometimes I would find out information about new products on here, before I ever found out at work.

This woman in Seattle is going to only eat and drink from Starbucks for a year because she thinks Starbucks is a great company and deserves her money. Starbucks IS a great company, but it’s not something you should eat ALL day, every day.  I’m not going to lie, I could probably do it to, but wouldn’t encourage it:  I love their pastries, breakfast sandwiches, and lunch/dinner items.

I wonder if she’ll make a movie similar to Supersize Me? I can honestly say I gained 5 pounds the first month I worked there because I had to try all of the pastries and drinks. Now I just stick to Skinny Lattes, Black Tea Lemonades….and Birthday Cake Pops. 

10 more months left in Korea and I am really considering applying to a Starbucks at our next duty station. I really do miss it, and like this woman said, it’s a really great company.

Leave a Reply

