Yummy treats made by me, via Pinterest, this week

s’mores pops

I had a few friends over this week for brunch and decided to try out some brand new recipes. This is always scary because you never know how the food will turn out if you have never made it before. Luckily, everything turned out pretty good.

The s’mores pops, pictured above, were inspired by a picture on Pinterest. There wasn’t an actual recipe attached to the picture, therefore, I will tell you how I made them.

Ingredients:

Marshmallows

Hershey Syrup

Graham crackers

kebab sticks

Step by step:

1. Stick the marshmallows on the sticks.

2. Dip the marshmallows in Hershey Syrup.

3. Cover the syrup with crushed graham crackers.

I also made eggs muffins and blueberry/banana baked oatmeal.

egg muffins

blueberry and banana baked oatmeal

The oatmeal was awesome and reheated well for the next two days. The egg muffins were okay but wouldn’t come out of the cupcake liners because I forgot to spray them, which was, apparently, an important step. I put cheese in all of the muffins and tomatoes in some of them.

I also made Halloween cupcakes, just a box cake mix for carrot cake and vanilla icing.

cupcakes with Halloween candy on top

I also made this chicken for dinner one night and it turned out to be delicious.

Leave a Reply

