What we ate this week!

Jim keeps telling me to find a hobby since I can’ find a job. I know that Pinterest isn’t considered a hobby, but actually doing what you pin is, at least in my book. I always said I wanted to be a housewife when I grew up, and here I am living the dream. Hint: it’s actually kind of boring when you don’t have any kids to raise yet and you spent tons (and still spending tons) of money on a college degree! But alas, we may be getting a puppy this week!!!

I have made a few recipes in the past from Pinterest, but now it’s game time. I am going to try to make 3-4 every week.

This week we had:

Mac and Cheese Muffins, compliments of Emily Bites.  This recipe was delicious! I used fresh spinach and cooked it on the stove while the macaroni cooked. I added olive oil and garlic to the spinach and eliminated the garlic from the rest of the recipe since I already used it in the spinach. I ended up having 18 muffins, served 6 for dinner, and froze two batches of four, for two other upcoming meals.

Sloppy Joes, compliments of Lizzie Jane Baby. This was a very simple variation of Sloppy Joes. We had been just using a can of Manwich and decided it probably wasn’t the healthiest option. This option isn’t as bad for you and has a very distinct and different flavor.

Chic-Fil-a nuggets, compliments of A Mommy’s Life with a Touch of Yellow. These were fantastic! I am obsessed with Chic-fil-a and ate it roughly fives times while I was back in the states. This is a great go-to meal when I am craving some delicious chicken. It’s not the exact same taste, but it’s better than nothing. I paired zucchini fries, which are found this list of  ten new ways to use zucchini. They weren’t waffle fries by any means, but they were still pretty good, and easy to make!

Chicken Tortilla Soup, compliments of I Heart Nap Time. This blog rocks! On Mondays the blogger posts her weekly food itinerary, which has inspired a few meals of mine from this past week and this upcoming week.  We ate this for dinner tonight and it was one of the best soups I have ever had, not to toot my own horn, but toot toot. It was full of flavor and warmed my belly. It will be added to our winter food rotation this year!

2 thoughts on “What we ate this week!

Leave a Reply

