I don’t know that I’ve ever felt as happy as I did that day, but then again, it was always like that when we were together. I never wanted it to end. – Nicolas Sparks

It has been a busy two months! Since my last post, I turned 26, went back to the states for 3 weddings, and a Christening. We have since then, returned to our current home in Korea and have been back for about two weeks.

It has been hard coming back. Being in the states with our family and friends was great. Living 7,000 miles away from them has not been easy, but being with Jim is Korea makes the time apart from the rest of the people we love, worth it.

We spent time in NJ, PA, and NY. We were able to eat at Chic-Fil-a, Olive Garden, Cheese Cake Factory, Sonic, and a few other restaurants that we salivate for while in Korea.

I was able to drive my car and go to Target and Starbucks whenever I wanted to. This happened at  least two-three times a week, multiply that by the six weeks I was there and that equals a lot of coffee and Target time! I am going through withdraw. Target online and Starbucks in Korea is not even close to the same.

One of the best parts about being back in the USA was the silence. It is so loud here and I can’t stand it. Korea is a loud place, at least where we live. We live really close to the city and I am not used to it at all, and frankly I don’t think I’ll ever be used to it. I am not a city girl, and going back “home” reminded me of that.

Although I have had a hard time readjusting to “city” life, I am happy to be back in our own space. I love our apartment.

We only have a little over a year left here and I know it will go by fast. I just told Jim that this time next year, we will be packing up and heading to our next home, wherever that may be. We need to make a list of must see sites in Korea and actually go visit them, or the time is going to pass us by way too fast.

Here are some highlights from our trip to the USA!

Ashley’s Bachelorette Party in Atlantic City

Ocean City with my parents

The Camden Aquarium with Nolan, Michael, and Alicia

Could not spend enough time with my adorable nephew!

Ashley and Dan’s Wedding!

Dawn and JP’s wedding!

Visit to Duncannon, PA to see Beth and Alex

walking at the Schuylkill River Park with Jim’s parents

Nicole and Lucas’ Wedding!

Cape May Zoo with my parents, Alicia, and Nolan

Nolan’s Baptism

Pop Shop with Jim’s parents

3 thoughts on “I don’t know that I’ve ever felt as happy as I did that day, but then again, it was always like that when we were together. I never wanted it to end. – Nicolas Sparks

  1. Dad says:

    You squeezed a lot of fun in a small amount of time but missed a few things You can do at another time. Don’t miss things you’ll never get to do in Korea. Make that bucket list. And kick the BUCKET.

Leave a Reply

