Gettin’ crafty in Korea

Since I’m unemployed, again, and there is only so much house I can clean, and so much exercise I can force myself to do, I am going to try to be crafty and make some stuff we could actually use around the house, and in life.

Yesterday, I made two reusable tote bags out of old t-shirts. The best part was, all I needed was a t-shirt, scissors, and a bobby pin. The directions say to use a safety-pin, but I didn’t have any and I wasn’t about to go out to just get one.

Dollar Store Crafts is a great source for making cheap and easy crafts. I am not the craftiest of all people, not even close, but I managed to make these two bags in less than 20 minutes. Now I just have to wait for the rest of my clothes to be delivered by the Army so that I can make more. Hopefully, I don’t go too crazy and end up having to buy new clothes, to you know, actually wear.

In other news, check out Army Wife 101 for an exciting announcement about an Army Wife reality show.

Of course I’m going to watch it, but I just hope it gives an honest description of what being an Army Wife is really about. As much as I LOVE Army Wives on Lifetime, it’s not real, some of it could be real, but it’s not. Let’s hope this show isn’t as bad as real housewives of ‘whatever county they feel like filming in.’ That show is just trashy. I know where to draw the line on reality TV, and that’s where I draw it.

So much struggle for meaning, for purpose. And in the end, we find it only in each other. Our shared experience of the fantastic. And the mundane. The simple human need to find a kindred, to connect. And to know in our hearts… that we are not alone -Heroes

Leave a Reply

