“It is a full moon here tonight, which makes me think of you….”

Even though the movie “Dear John” was filled with horrible acting and a horrible ending, I still watch every time it’s on TV (even though my husband tells me not to), and I still cry at all of the same parts. I haven’t read the book, which is probably for the best, but the movie is just kind of crappy. With all of that said, ever since I saw the movie, I have been obsessed with full moons. Last night was December’s full moon. Fun fact: August 2012 has TWO full moons. One on August 1 and one on August 31. We had our rehearsal dinner on February 18, 2011, which was also a full moon.

I really thought Alicia would go into labor last night, because apparently people go into labor on full moons, but she didn’t and my nephew is still warm in her belly.

One day, I will have a better camera phone. Until then, these pictures will have to do!

No matter where it is in the sky… No matter where you are in the world… the moon is never bigger than your thumb. – Nicolas Sparks, Dear John

Leave a Reply

